Hall of Fame

(Pictured above, from left: Joe Hearn, Kim Sponem, Al Suraci, Stephanie Sherrod, and Greg Smith)

Award Overview

Inductees are nominated by the CUES board of directors for lifetime achievement and contributions to the credit union movement. They are recognized annually for their:

  • Contributions to their profession and the industry
  • Involvement in community service
  • Education and history of self-improvement
  • Contributions to CUES


Where will this Award be Presented?

This award will be presented at CUES CEO/Executive Team Network in Austin, Texas, May 16-18, 2021. Recipients will be invited to join us for the event and will be recognized during the program.

What Does the Winner Receive?

The award winner will receive a trophy and special recognition at CEO/Executive Team Network. 


If you have questions, please contact Renee Todd at 608.271.2664, ext. 333; or email awards@cues.org.

Meet the Inductees

View current and past CUES Hall of Fame Inductees

CUES Hall of Fame Inductees